VIP Electronic Cigarette Review

  • Price: £10
  • Batteries: 1
  • Carts: 2
  • Discount: N/A
  • Length: 112mm
  • Money Back Guarantee: 14 Days
Rated by 39 people.
GD Star Rating
loading...

VIP e-cig starter kit

VIP is a UK brand of electronic cigarette and you might well have seen them on sale at an outlet near you. Their standard starter kit costs just £15.98 – so just how do they match up? Lets find out with our hands on VIP review.

In the box

What you’ll find in the box you buy is pretty much exactly what you’d expect:

– 2 cartomisers;

– a battery; and

– a USB charger.

VIP E Cig Video Review

See All Products here

Responsiveness of the battery – how it works

VIP E Cig ReviewThe design of the main part of the e-cig clearly evokes the look of a conventional cigarette, but it’s maybe not so convincing as other electronic cigarettes such as Green Smoke or E-Lite.

Looks apart, however, the battery actually performs very well, giving you a satisfyingly smooth draw when you activate the e-cig.

This relies on the battery switching on just when you need it – and is not activated, therefore, simply because you’ve moved the e-cig suddenly or are using it when it’s windy.

If you are looking at the battery, of course, you’ll want to know how long it’s likely to last between charges. My own experience was not so impressive. For sure, the battery worked well straight out of the box, but drained all too quickly after the first few re-charges.

VIP E Cig BatteryYou might find it desperately frustrating, therefore, to have to wait for the e-cig to be re-charged during your vaping times and might want to invest in a spare battery to overcome this apparent drawback of the VIP e-cig.

Admittedly, of course, the tested starter kit is designed simply to introduce you to the product, but the relatively short battery life might be something that puts you off this product quite early on. For those that don’t mind using a bigger, pen style e cigarette (generally better for heavy smokers) then I would recommend taking a look at our JAC Vapour Series E review. A superb all round product.

Overall – The deficiency is not helped at all, it has to be said, by the fact that VIP are unable to offer a portable charging case (PCC) , as you may find with many other products in order to keep the battery charge topped up when you are out and about.

The battery, its responsiveness and the potential difficulty in keeping it fully charged, therefore, may prove something of an issue is you choose to be a regular user of this particular brand.

Vapour and flavour

VIP Battery and CartomiserAny test of an electronic cigarette, of course, is likely to come down to its flavour and the ability to produce a satisfying volume of vapour.

The problem for any comparison site, however, is that these are ultimately questions of personal taste and preference. So what was my own experience?

In the box I sampled there were two cartomisers – both tobacco flavoured, but at slightly different strengths, with one unit containing 16mg of nicotine and the other 24mg.

Both resulted in a smooth and satisfying vape that hit the throat in just the right way, though I’d have to say that flavours from some other e-cigs seem to have tasted better.

If you are after a truly impressive vapour, however, the VIP e-cig may be the one for you.

It is capable of producing clouds of vapour, though this will obviously reduce how much vaping time you get with each cartomiser – the suppliers reckon about 40 “cigarettes” worth, but if you are in the business of said clouds of vapour then the useful life might be closer to just 20 or 25.

Overall: taste is taste, of course, and is going to vary from one person to another. Smooth and satisfying, with a flavour that hits the throat in just the right way – yet still leaving something to be desired when it comes to the actual taste.

That’s just a personal opinion on taste of course and there is no denying that VIP e-cigs can produce a truly awesome volume of vapour.

Returns/Warranties

This is a slightly difficult one, of course, since you probably want to sample the product before deciding whether to seek a refund or claim against the warranty.

What VIP offers is simply a refund on any product that is returned without being used and in its original state within 14 days.

Customer service

If you are concerned about the manufacturer’s policy on returns, warranties, or indeed any other aspect of the product, then getting in touch with their customer service department is made all the easier by there being both telephone and email access.

This is a plus for VIP e-cigs, since some manufacturers offer a point of contact by email only – and in that instance you might never be entirely certain that your complaint is being dealt with, or has even been read!

Discount Codes

VIP Electronic Cigarettes run regular promotions on their website, check out their special offers page for the latest discounts.

Overall

It’s here at the bottom of the page, of course, that you might have come if you didn’t want to read any of the detailed analysis and impressions we’ve given above!

So what was the overall verdict? Like most things in life, there were pluses and minuses – some impressive features of VIP electronic cigarettes, and some that were less than impressive.

On the plus side, for instance, is the excellent volume of vapour which can be achieved by a VIP e-cig and a taste that is smooth enough to deliver a satisfying hit to the throat. Taste, though, is just that – purely a question of taste.

If you are looking for an economic option, VIP kits are certainly an option to consider, though you might find others that represent even better value for money – The following are excellent options 

If you choose the right packages from the brands above they potentially offer a good deal more for your money.

Whether you are a first time vaper or simply looking for greater variety in your vaping experience, therefore, you might want to give VIP more than a second look – and you can do so right here.

See All Products here

VIP Electronic Cigarette Review, 2.6 out of 5 based on 39 ratings
 
60 Responses to “VIP Electronic Cigarette Review”
USER REVIEWS

  1. Graham Nicholls says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Still relatively cheap, speedy FREE delivery,
    Con
    Recent 15% price rises. Changing flavours of carts and e-liquids without notifying customers. Long waits for out of stock items - BDC coils is a current example)
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    B+H, Royals, and sometimes Mayfair.
    How many did you smoke per day?
    40+
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Pack of 20 every 3 or 4 days!
    Bottom Line

    I’ve been a customer of VIP for approx. 4 years now.
    Initially I was on the 2.4 tobacco flavoured carts which I enjoyed.
    Then without notification circu 2014/15) they changed supplier and/or ingredients resulting in a flavour change that left me despairing as it was disgusting. Sadly VIP gave no hint that they were going to completely change the flavour which to this day leaves me furious!

    Anyway, for the last 12months I have been relatively happy using their Photon thingy however yet again VIP have been busy with lots of changes to all things Photon – and just as before they have not felt inclined to notify loyal customers. BDC Coils have been out of stock for a number of weeks now but customer services persuaded me to purchase BVC coils – big mistake because the pack of 5 that I purchased did NOT work with the Photons therefore were binned.
    Same story with Photon atomizers – VIP changed them recently without notifying customers of course) from being 3ml size to a measly 2ml size, also the new design is a joke as the neck has been reduced in width by about half making it just about impossible to receive a satisfying draw.

    15% price rises on many of their product lines occurred without warning at the turn of the year and as yet VIP have still not commented on them or offered ANY reason for such massive price hikes although a very weak Sterling rate is likely to be the cause I guess.

    Some positives;

    There is now a local rate telephone number for VIP customer services which is a big plus, 01614130370) and I can honestly say that ALL of the customer service staff that I have spoken to there recently have genuinely been awesome. Oh, there is also a really good instant chat service too.

    DPD continue to deliver orders relatively speedily with 48hrs now being the norm – instead of the previous 24hr but hey 48hrs is still good in my opinion as it remains totally free!

    I would like to stay loyal to VIP but it is getting harder…

  2. RF UK says:  

    Ratings
    Pros
    Con
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Bottom Line

    Purchased some product from https://www.vipelectroniccigarette.co.uk/ couldn’t understand why it tasted strange and was a different colour to normal, on investigation I realised that the best before date was expired 2 weeks before my order date. I contacted customer services as I purchased a large amount and this is there reply “Hi

    Thank you for your email, I can confirm that although there is an Expiry Date on the box, the ingredients within the product will not ‘go off’

    The information is used for stock information purposes

    I can confirm that this information is also available on the website

    I hope this helps

    Kind Regards

    Mr Ashley Thew | Customer Service Manager
    VIP Electronic Cigarette | Electronic Cigarette International Group”

    Now this is absolute rubbish since I been buying this product in quantities for quite some time and never had stock that was so rank.

    I asked VIP to replace my stock and they basically have just ignored me, the customer service is disgraceful and I urge others to stear away from there products because quite clearly if you have an issue it’s tough luck VIP are not interested.

  3. Ratings
    Pros
    None
    Con
    Now taste horrendous
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    L&b
    How many did you smoke per day?
    10
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    I used to buy the the tobacco flavoured cartomizers USA & British , the company changed the flavour or supplier with no pre warning . Product went from good to absolutely horrendous . So I’m now looking at other products .

  4. A Manchester says:  

    Ratings
    Pros
    Con
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Bottom Line

    Bough TECC Arc mini 2 months ago. After 1 month started to leakbliquid all over clothes, furniture, hands etc. Total robbish – don’t buy

  5. service0777 says:  

    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Con
    I dislike the flavors
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Bottom Line

    I dnt understand why the hell they changed golden virginia flavor? it taste like garbage nasty…. i like it before i been doing v.i.p cig since 3 years i didint have no problem with it , now im thinking moving to other service this just waste of money..

  6. Nikki Sanderson says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Used to love usa tobacco cartomisers
    Con
    theyve changed cartomiser flavour,will not use again !
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    B & H
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    not since 4 yrs ago
    Bottom Line

    I have used Vip exclusively for at least 3 years .I spent £1082.00 in the last 12 months alone.When I received my latest order of 50 cartomisers of usa tobacco I tried one and the taste was revolting.I opened 4 more random cartomisers just to check and they all tasted the same. Customer services told me that some people have experienced a subtle difference in taste lately. Believe me the difference is not subtle .I was advised to return the product which I did with a letter expressing my concerns .I received an email advising me that I had been refunded £67.00 (cartomisers cost me £75.00) No reasons for taste difference offered .I emailed back to express how unhappy I was with their response and have received no reply.I feel very let down by this company. Ironic really because I used to recommend them to everyone.

  7. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Realistic substitute for cigarettes, reasonably priced, good customer service
    Con
    Battery quality has declined in the past three years, occasional shoddy cartomiser
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Benson & Hedges
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Only occasionally with a drink.
    Bottom Line

    I started on the VIPs nearly three years ago when I was given a starter pack as a present, and at the time I was only vaguely aware that e cigs even existed. I was amazed at the kick I got out of them and at how realistically the 24mg cartomisers replicated smoking.

    I’m still on them and get 75 cartomisers (fifteen boxes of five) shipped out to me in Australia every six months or so, where I now live and where the sale of e cigs is for some daft reason prohibited.
    I was surprised to read all the negative comments about customer service, I’ve never had that myself. I’ve always found it to be good, and orders always arrive here from Ireland within a week or so.

    The flavours are good – I use a mix of Menthol, Virginia and British Gold and like all three. They’re subtle flavours and taste something like real cigarettes. I wouldn’t have any interest in fruit flavours or any of that other guff.

    My only serious gripe is that battery quality has badly declined since I started using VIP. My first pair of batteries lasted me about a year and a half (I still have them as spares), and I used to knock two full days out of them before having to recharge.
    The newer batteries are way inferior, they will just about last a full day between charges and I usually swap them around more frequently than that just to be safe. I also order new ones every six months along with the cartomisers now, as they seem to lose a bit of power after a while.
    I mentioned this to the girl on the phone one day when making an order, and she said she’d heard the same from several other customers – someone has also mentioned it in one of the other reviews on here.

    The only other issue I’ve had is the occasional dodgy cartomiser which is spent after only a few hours (and not due to heavier-than-usual usage), but those are rare and seem to be one-offs.
    I don’t believe I’ve ever had more than a single faulty one in a box.

    I’ve never used another e cig aside from taking a few drags from a friend’s blueberry/bubblegum/something flavoured refillable one, and that didn’t appeal to me at all. So I don’t have any real basis for comparison. But I’m happy with VIP and will stick with them.

  8. marion pittard says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    nothing
    Con
    battery brakes, took back 4 times, charger wires came lose and blew, tasted liquid in mouth
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    menthol
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    no bought another ecig
    Bottom Line

    worked at first, batteries kept failing, top kept braking with liquid entering my mouth, charger blew up

  9. John Gilmour says:  

    Ratings
    Pros
    Con
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Bottom Line

    At the end of the day, VIP used to be a great company BUT now they are big they are CRAP at looking after the minions that buy there products. if you have a problem it is YOUR fault.

    I will never buy from them ever again!!!!!!!!!!

  10. John Gilmour says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    none
    Con
    Ferk all servise
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Sterling
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    0
    Bottom Line

    customer service for this company is truly crap, avoid bying anything from them EVER!!!!!!!!

    I now pay more for better service!!!!!!!

  11. Donna Marie says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    The product and friendly staff
    Con
    Nothing!
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Menthol
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20+
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    Fine quality product, never looked back since changing to them

    Most of all the service has been exceptional, even when I broke my product they gave me advice on how it had happened and how to avoid it in the future.

    The Loyalty point system proves how much they respect their loyal customers

  12. D Puxted says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    Speedy delivery
    Con
    The company are completely unhelpful when you have a problem. I spent £69.49 on a Skystorm as recommended on the website it was faulty on arrival but it took the company nearly a month to agree for me to return it. They are now saying that the unit was damaged by me due to over tightening. This is hilarious as I am a 50 year old woman with arthritis in my hands - my hands aren't stong enough to open a jar of jam!
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Golden Virginia
    How many did you smoke per day?
    25
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    6 per day
    Bottom Line

    Loved the cartomizers but decided to upgrade to a vapourizer. Due to it being faulty & VIP unwilling to replace/refund I have bought one from Tescos at a fraction of the cost and it works perfectly. I would never buy from VIP again & would never recommend them because of their terrible customer service.

  13. Ratings
    Pros
    Used to be a good vaping experience, with e-cig batteries lasting for quite a long time.
    Con
    In the past year lots have changed, sadly for the worse. I have had to change faulty batteries numerous times this year (over 30 at least), but I had noticed before this that the batteries were not lasting as long and neither were the cartomizers.
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Marlboro Lights
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    Battery no longer lasts anywhere near as long as when I first started using VIP 3 years ago. However, far worse is the quality of the batteries I have purchased this year. I have had to change so many faulty batteries as after 2 days to 2 weeks they simply stopped working, I have finally had enough.

    I returned to an outlet with yet another faulty battery and the employee there simply did not care in the slightest. it must be the norm for battery returns now. To cut a long story short, my faulty battery went in the bin and I left empty handed, with the echoes for her saying “you are talking to the wrong person here”!! If anyone is wondering, that was the Middleton branch.

    The annoying this is that when they worked they were very good, but it would seem the manufacturing of their products has deteriorated this year.

    I am going to use this site to find a new product!

  14. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    The delivery was fast and efficient. Unlike other companies the tank never leaked and the battery life was superb. Good vape with great taste
    Con
    None
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    L & B
    How many did you smoke per day?
    10
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    0
    Bottom Line

    This product helped me to quit smoking. I have more enrgy, I don’t have to worry about the liquid leaking like I have done with other products. The taste was as I expected and the vape was smooth. Great all round product, perfect for someone looking to quit smoking.

  15. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Great product, easy access, nice flavours and great service also very helpful.
    Con
    Broke on the first time of use but replaced the next day. do not tighten atomizer to much as hard to undo.
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    B&H Silver
    How many did you smoke per day?
    10
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    Great product and easy to access. I got the skystorm AM30 which is the product i reccomend you buy. Do not tighten the atomizer to hard though as it is very hard to undo. But great flavour many flavours to choose from, good service and my broke device was repplaced the next day as it had a battery problem. Very helpfull overall and i am now a ex ciggie smoker so well done. I am quite suprised with the awful reviews i guess they are not doing it right, No problems with me. I reccomend you buy the skystorm AM30.

  16. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Fast shipping
    Con
    Flavour ,battery life, cartomiser life
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Mayfair
    How many did you smoke per day?
    15
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    they changed the flavour of the liquids and now they have changed the cartomisers.The original flavour of the USA tobacco liquid was second to none it changed a year ago or so so I complained and fobbed me off by saying it was the same as before so I went on the carts and low and behold they have started very craftily sneeking the odd new flavour cart into the boxs and worst of all they don’t last half them time they used too.So after 4 years as a loyal customer I am moving on too another supplier Gamucci which are very good last long much longer and very good flavour.Not even going to bother complaining to VIP just trust me don’t bother with this company and there produc

  17. Tracey Hayto says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Nothing. Not fit for purpose.
    Con
    Everything. Appalling customer service. Rubbish build quality. Total con artists. Avoid like the plague because there are far better brands out there who actually care about their customers and don't carry unfair policies or try to tell you it's your fault that your product is faulty
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Golden Virginia roll ups
    How many did you smoke per day?
    15/20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    15/20 because your crap faulty product failed!
    Bottom Line

    I’m sorry to say that I started out on this product full of confidence that it was going to help me quit smoking but it’s failed miserably due to a faulty product. You have to work so hard to get any kind of a hit from this only to be told by the vip sales person that it’s obviously my fault and that I’m not soaking the coil etc. All a load of crap as I do indeed prime the coil before using a new coil. Iv had problems with batteries breaking and wires showing through and crap clearomizers that sound like your sucking snot through a straw and you end up with a mouth full of liquid which is vile. They fob you off with excuses blaming the customer when the fault is with their product and won’t listen to a single word the customer has to say. And as for a refund! Forget it. All in all VIP are nothing but a bunch of con artists who are quick to take you money and run and theres apparently nothing the customer can do about it. Do yourselves a big favour everyone and buy from a decent company who actually give a dam about their customers and don’t carry ridiculously unfair policies. In my view VIP are an ideal candidate for Watch Dog!

  18. scarlet says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    The product is great (when it doesn't arrived faulty or breaks. The customer service team do not care at all.
    Con
    The customer service team do not care at all.
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    JPS
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    Email sent to VIP 29/07/2015
    So, due to your product being faulty, I have to suffer.

    Hardly fair is it.

    I have ordered a new battery elsewhere, from a company that doesn’t have ridiculous and unfair policies. I will post this one back to you tomorrow, along with my previous one that is also damaged.
    I expect full refund of the product, and the postage made to me on receipt of these products coming back. I will send these tracked and signed for so I will know when they arrive and I will expect the money back in my account the same day.

    Myself and my partner will never be purchasing anything from VIP again. I will not be referring you products to anyone. And I will review this product/ site/ customer service as truly appalling and disappointing. Your responses to my emails have not helped, have not taken into consideration that perhaps VIP are in the wrong and the occasional “sorry” has been made with no actual meaning

    I expect a customer service to go above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of their customer, however I feel that you have gone above and beyond to be as useless and unhelpful as possible.

    I have never experienced anything like it!
    This is unfair and not right.

    I await your response.

    Response to my email from VIP received 29/07/2015

    I am sorry to hear this

    Both products will be tested by our Faults Team and should they be deemed as faulty and within the warranty period then a refund can be offered along with any postage charge (receipt required)

    I received the same email over and over explaining the same thing.

    My main problem being the only a few weeks ago they accidentally sent me and my partner double our order, however only charged us for the 5 we ordered. Being honest people we called VIP and they sent us a postage paid bag to send the product back in.

    This time they will not do that because apparently too many products have been sent back as faulty.

    Perhaps they should address their faulty product rather than their us or postage paid bags.

  19. M Ryan says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    Stops you smoking real cigs
    Con
    The battery soon breaks and no help from shop
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Lambert and butler
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    Although the e cigs stopped me smoking the battery did break quite a few times. When I went back to shop they kept telling me it was my fault they gave some excuse that I must have sat on it in my pocket, even though I never put it in my pocket, very poor customer service, will try some other shop can’t be any worse than VIP

  20. Clare says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    The flavour is good, and comes in many varieties. I found the Golden Virginia to be a better taste than the B&H that I used to smoke.
    Con
    Battery die quickly and do not last that long before needing a charge. You need two or three of these especially if you are away from a power source. Have had lots of rubbish cartridge batches sent to me.
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    Bensons Gold
    How many did you smoke per day?
    30-40
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    No
    Bottom Line

    I’ve been using the standard e-cig for around 18 months. I’ve tried a variety of flavours and strengths but found golden virginia to be the most realistic flavour with that throat kick. American tobacco is good too. The cartridges are no way upto 40 cigs as they claim them to be, I use two a day but i do use it often. The quality of the cartridges are very hit and miss, sometimes they are absolutely useless. Was told to bang them on the base but this didn;t improve them at all – you can tell by one cartridge out of the box if the whole batch is dud.
    I have tried other brands of ecig but none as good as this one. I have not smoked since using the vip e-cig and have had no cravings.

    The vip customer discounts have never worked in the 18 months I have been using them.

    Would like more information on how to dispose of these properly, it has a no household waste image but no information.

    Customer service has always been excellent and delivery is usually DPD, next day. Although have had several issues on DPD’s side.

  21. Ratings
    Pros
    Con
    Very overpriced, bad customer service, products break often
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    John Player Blue
    How many did you smoke per day?
    15
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    no
    Bottom Line

    I stopped smoking 2 years ago and switched to vaping. At first I was ordering online and then I switched to VIP to support the local market. I have had nothing but trouble from these products. Every clearomiser I have bought has broken within the month. The first time I returned one they told me there was nothing they could do as I had no receipt, so I bought another one. They told me to come back if I noticed it acting up….that was March 20th. I came back on April 21st (it was acting up for several days but i couldn’t get to the store before that date) with receipt and original packaging and was told they could do nothing as it was over 28 days since the product was purchased DESPITE the fact that the product is supposed to last months! I rang their customer service who told me they would get back to me buy the end of the week, and they never came back to me. I have since found a supplier down the road who really know their product, sold me a clearomiser for 6 instead of 16, and sells eliquid for 3.50……far better service!! I would advise anyone to stay away from VIP and just do a bit of research about other suppliers around there are available. VIP SUCK!!

  22. Siobhan says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    None
    Con
    All messages ignored by customer service
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Bottom Line

    This company provides the worst customer service ever! I placed an order 2 weeks ago which I have still not received! They took the money out of my account that same day yet have ignored every email I have sent to them and do not answer their phone! They have technically stole my money, which I cannot get back from them! Do NOT order from this company, it will be the biggest mistake you make!

  23. heather says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    afraid none
    Con
    product and customer service apalling
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    carlton
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20=
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    20
    Bottom Line

    nothing really good at all but a good vape while it worked

  24. caroline murphy says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Nothing
    Con
    had great flavours then changed them all, they are terrible
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    b&H
    How many did you smoke per day?
    20
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    no
    Bottom Line

    chemically tasting, tobacco taste like black coffee with very earthy taste of cigar taste vape ploom very poor .just a money making product with no customer awareness. its all abut the money honey another poor product in a fancy box .

  25. Jason Irwin says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    I think the only advantage is that it looks pretty good
    Con
    It went dead after one day, glassomizer was cracked so e-liquid leeked out
    What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?
    How many did you smoke per day?
    Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?
    Bottom Line

    I purchased the Photon PRO Variable Voltage Super Kit, it arrived the next day which was good. I opened the box and charged the battery. I looked at the glassomizer and it was cracked so that wasn’t a good start. After the battery was fully charged i filled the glassomizer with e-liquid and attached it to the battery. All went well for 1 day then my e-cig stopped working. Pile of crap and a waste of £46.

  26. Alan Poole says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Proton variable voltage @ Virginia rolling eliquid great for just over three months
    Con
    Proton variable voltage stopped working after 3mths and now liquid tasted burned with new clearomizer rubbish and expensive
    Bottom Line

    Was happy when all
    Working now had to buy new vamo all good except new liquid from VIP really disappointed after three mths no warranty

  27. James Bailey says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    looks good
    Con
    poor build quality, price and customer service.
    Bottom Line

    Before the bdc tops came along I was already getting sick of replacing the plastic clearomizers which constantly crack at the bottom making them unusable. With purchasing an expensive and sturdy looking bdc top the problem transfers and the tops break off the batteries exposing the wires and making them useless. I have had this happen to 3 batteries in the last couple of months and another family member has got through 3 in the same time. In short, it looks like premium stuff and you pay a premium price but actually your better off buying the cheap stuff from a petrol station! Very poor quality and a “we don’t care attitude” means VIP will not get any more money from me.

  28. David Harper says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Easy to use, high quality in flavour
    Con
    Bottom Line

    Very surprised by some of these reviews.

    I have never had any issues with my VIP experience.

    I did get a battery recently that would not turn on when I received it, emailed VIP who advised to return it to them. I returned it the following day and within 48 hours i had a replacement on its way to me along with an email advising that the Faults Team had my battery and then another email saying it had been replaced for me.

    I was kept up to date throughout the process.

    Great service from start to end!!!

  29. Ratings
    Pros
    Con
    New British Gold e liquid tastes awful
    Bottom Line

    Ordered some more e liquid (british gold). I was not informed that they had changed their supplier and the flavour has changed ….. has a horrible taste. I informed them that I did not like the product and requested a full refund on return of the items. IT WAS DECLINED.

    This is appalling service from a customer who has been buying their products for almost two years.

    I will switch to another company who values their customers.

  30. Charlotte says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Con
    Leaky clearomiser, falls apart exposing wiring, overheats
    Bottom Line

    Falls apart exposing wiring and battery overheats. Only had this product for 2 weeks and they only give you 28 days warranty. If you can even call it a warranty as nothing is covered under it. Here is my correspondence from them when I reported the faults. I bet they would say the same about all faults and will argue with you until ‘oooops sorry – your warranty has now expired.’ Just for the record as well, I didn’t smoke much before and have only used this on a couple of occasions and am confident it has not been dropped or sat on as they seem to suggest. POOR POOR POOR quality product and service!! Do not buy, so many better ones out there!

    Hi

    Thank you for your email. I am sorry to hear about this. I can confirm that
    our batteries are pressure sealed, and will not break unless they have had
    some sort of stress or trauma placed on them. The most common cause for this
    that we are aware of is customers sitting down with the full e-cig in their
    pocket or being dropped, which can cause a stress point at the place of the
    button. Unfortunately, this sort of damage is not covered under the warranty
    as it is deemed as user damage.

    I would advise to purchase a new battery

    Kind Regards

    Customer Service Manager
    Must Have LTD
    VIP Electronic Cigarette
    Unit 14 Dale Street Industrial Estate
    Radcliffe
    Manchester
    M26 1AD
    Tel: 08448229989

  31. Michelle says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Great taste
    Con
    Dodgy cartomisers
    Bottom Line

    Ive used VIP for over a year and time after time the cartomisers let me down, If they arent leaking the mouth piece is loose, they are so frustrating. Im very careful when I refil yet they still sound like Im sucking on a snotty nose and you end up with a mouthful of E liquid…..its just not nice! I recently bought 2 to see my over the christmas and they both didnt last a day…..absolute rubbish! at £5 each its an expensive replacement to smoking cigarettes. Im awaiting a delivery of the new Vype …….hope its better than VIP

  32. Thierry says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    got me off the smokes but
    Con
    fed up with buying new clearomizers, they keep cracking and leaking, it's messy and expensive!
    Bottom Line

    not happy! need to find a better product

  33. caroline wilkes says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    delivery was ok
    Con
    customer service ha!! Rude and unhelpful...
    Bottom Line

    It started off (about 3 yrs ago) so well then I started smoking again as I was in the early stages of Quitting and I had cartomisers that refused to work or batteries that wouldn’t charge properly or at all!! I lost interest in product and because customer service was terrible and dso unhelpful I started smoking again!! When only last yr I decided to try again, I thought I’d try VIP again thinking that maybe as they’d become more popular, product and service would have progressed somewhat but nope how wrong was I !? On receiving my new kit/cartomisers the USB charger didn’t charge batteries so I rang up and complained and a new one was sent some 5 days later which meant I had to delay my quit start day which as all smokers know,is an integral part of trying to quit! Then I had 2 carts outIif the 5 which didn’t work at all, so complained again but was told “you obviously wasn’t charging battery for long enough”!!? Explained that id just had a replacement usb but it was still MY fault (obviously!) Anyway I couldcarry on but I think you get the general Iidea. ..plus customer service at their stands is dire also… eg..tried e liquid. .it continually leaked was told “you must have knocked or dropped it”…so couldnt give refund or a replacement! !?

  34. Dilys boot says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    Would have loved it if it wasn't for poor quality of clearomisers
    Con
    6 clearomisers in 6 weeks all leaked except one which wouldn't draw
    Bottom Line

    Very disappointed with the quality of this product. The clearomisers keep leaking after only a couple of days so you lose all your e liquid too. Shame really because I was getting on so well with it and didn’t crave a cigarette once. I will carry on with e-cigs but will try another make in the hope that the quality will be better. I think you need to get to grips with quality control or other people will change brands too.

  35. Joanne Henderson says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    I don't like anything about this product or the customer services and I will be contacting Trading Standards !
    Con
    awful flavour. leaking liquid, no hit at throat and customer services were terrible
    Bottom Line

    l was told this product would be amazing and it would help me to stop smoking… the sales assistant allowed me to try different flavours (I opted for the a tobacco flavour and it tasted good. When I got home however, it tasted nothing like the sample… it was awful! I also didn’t get the satisfaction of the hit at back of throat and had to fight for it with every draw. The unit was leaking fluid and I was very disappointed with the product. I went back to the stall in Stockton on Tees a few days later after trying to ‘get used to it and make it work’, but I was back on the cigs as it gave me no satisfaction whatsoever. The sales assistant was extremely cocky – he took two draws on my ecig and said it was working wonderfully well !!! WTF???? He refused to give me a refund due to me not being entirely happy with the product, but took my number and said the Area Manager would contact me within 24 hours. This man would not listen to me at all…. I told him that within a 24 hour period of using the product, about 9 times out of 10 it would work well, but the other 9 times there was absolutely nothing ! Why would I go back to return it if I was happy with it? I walked away from the stall very unhappy that he wasn’t listening to me and my complaint and proceeded to tell other prospective customers not to buy anything from VIP as it was CRAP ! ha ha ha he got very angry and called a security guard to get me out of the vicinity of the stall !

    Area manager phoned me within 2 hours and told me that I could not return a used product as it was like me returning a used lipstick… they could never sell it again ! OMG WTF??? It is nothing like that at all ! A used lipstick I would NOT return… UNLESS IT WAS FAULTY of course! I would not return a used lipstick if the colour didn’t suit me… but I WOULD return it if it was faulty in some way !

    I went to another stall in Stockton and purchased another starter pack from eciggyuk (www.eciggyuk.co.uk) and it is FANTASTIC !!!

    Stay well away from VIP… they are con artists in every way !!!

    • caroline wilkes says:  

      Ratings
      Pros
      Con
      Bottom Line

      Oh my god!!! I so agree with your comment in every way!! Thought it was just me tbh, as if theres a faulty something/ anyyhing i usually find it!! load of rubbish isnt it! Sorry for you but glad it wasnt ‘just me!!’ 🙂 another great e cig is Greensmoke!! Customer service is just the best! Standard delivery brill and product fsntastic !! ( I smoke the cartridges and menthol ice) havent toiched real cig for nearly a yr! 🙂 sept 23rd is my anniversary lol happy vaping hun 🙂

  36. Amanda says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    The product is good service poor
    Con
    Sadly the bad customer service puts you off!
    Bottom Line

    I smoked VIP for about a year and had a couple of promised deliverys cancelled at the last minute. The last order was supposed to arrive before we ent on our holiday and once again let down so moved on to Hausa of Vaping which is a better product more smoke and better customer service!

  37. Laura Tee says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Taste, ease
    Con
    The quality in its entirity. I cannot put into words how poor the componants are to this brands products. You may aswell smoke your well earned money.
    Bottom Line

    Appalling quality. Literally, the clearomisers break/crack/leak sometimes the FIRST drag you take of the thing, on average lasting about 1-2 days, also, the tips quite often malfunction, lose their screw grip or perish. Malfunctioning clearomisers and tips mean you end up losing LOADS of the liquid… Quite often I come downstairs in the morning and my upright ecig is stood up in a puddle of leaked liquid. In times of emergency when I’ve run out of my many back up clearomisers, I end up having cellotape the thing in a wasted effort to stop it leaking everywhere just so I can get my fix, but it doesn’t work, greasy liquid escapes any crack, no matter what you try. I often spend hours getting mad because I have no means of nicotine because this product has yet again failed on me. This is honestly one of the most frustrating expensive wastes of money I’ve ever encountered. Avoid like the plague.

  38. Maurits van Eijck says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    price, looks
    Con
    quality
    Bottom Line

    tip.. if you buy clearomizers, make sure you start using both.
    I recently had one that was leaking and they refused to replace it because I didn’t contact them within 48 hours of receiving.
    no service whatsoever. No replacement possible.
    my email to them on 2 faulty ones :
    Thank you for your prompt reply.
    Correct, I MAY have burnt out the wick. But I handled it like I have
    previous ones before it.As for the leaky one, it wasn’t dropped, rubber wasn’t missing. it’s always kept in my shirt breast pocket.
    Numerous things could have happened. Maybe me, maybe not.
    The point I was trying to make is the attitude – “Probably your fault so no service”
    REAL service : “we think it’s your fault. We’ll replace them this time for free, but please beware for these how to prime, how to look after, etc”

    THEIR reply
    Unfortunately, as previously stated, and mentioned
    on the call, the clearomizers only come with a 48 hour dead on arrival warranty. Outside of these timescales we are unable to offer replacement products.

    Shitty service in my opinion. Think twice

    I’ve gone elsewhere

  39. Rob Lowrie says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    Being able to smell, being able to taste and not smelling like a burnt ashtray
    Con
    None
    Bottom Line

    Very surprised at some of the negative comments. I started on vip e cigs on the 01/06/13 and I love them, I don’t smell like a burnt ashtray and more to the point I can now actually run without gasping for air after 20 seconds. I get the point about battery life but in the 13 months that have passed since I started using them, I have only bought 2 replacement batteries, ps I did not throw the old ones out, I simply use these as spares in emergency ie I always take a spare battery with me, the same thing goes true with the cartomisers, I always have at least 1 spare. I have now switched over to the photon ( e liquid ) simply because i want to know how much vaping I have left every day, but even at that, I still plan on taking a spare, very small bottle, everywhere I go. PS I also get the point about some cartomisers not lasting as long as others, hell, I had one that lasted about 4 drags, for me that’s life, it’s not as though I spent thousands on it. PPS if you really want some good customer service, I don’t order through the internet, try the vip stall in the Saint Enoch centre in Glasgow.

  40. Alan Wilkins says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    realistic flavour and good throat hit
    Con
    battery life/filters vary a lot
    Bottom Line

    I smoked about 25/30 roll-ups a day,and was getting a bad ‘smokers cough’.I chose VIP because they seem to be the only one that offers a Virginia rolling flavour,which is very realistic and gives a good throat hit.
    After 6 weeks I am down to a couple of roll-ups a days and my cough has almost gone.
    On the down side, the batteries need constant charging, I usually have one in use and one on charge,and the cartomizers/filters are very erratic, one may last over half a day the next only a couple of hours.
    Also,as I used to buy duty-free tobacco e-cigs work out more expensive but seem to be the healthier option.

  41. Paul Williams says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    nice flavour e-liquid
    Con
    faulty batteries and clearomisers
    Bottom Line

    VIP have sold me batteries and clearomisers that don’t work and refused to give exchanges or refunds (I just wanted to exchange for something that works) I have now wasted around £40 on good that don’t work.

    The batteries I tried to return were, in very good physical condition.. not scratched, still had the VIP logo on, looked as new.. still I was refused any action on the faulty, defective goods. I was told that the Manager had told the staff ‘not to accept any more batteries being returned’ so there is clearly a problem that they won’t address.

    Take my advice and DONT BUY from VIP
    But if you have done and you experience the same problems as other people who have posted on this forum remember the Sale of Goods act 1979:

    http://whatconsumer.co.uk/returning-damaged-or-faulty-goods/#axzz34taepNM1

    They cannot just fob you off if the goods do not function!

  42. Paul Williams says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    nice vapour production and e-liquid
    Con
    batteries that are faulty and company who doesn't want to know
    Bottom Line

    I have had two faulty batteries which have just stopped working, one after just one week.. one after about one month, VIP refused to exchange or refund it. I have also had a clearomiser that tasted burnt from the first time I used it. VIP’s thing seems to be blaming customers for goods that (even though they have lovely packaging) are basically substandard.

    Take my advice and don’t give them your money, there are better companies that will treat you better

  43. Harriet says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Good taste fast delivery
    Con
    Most things...especially customer service
    Bottom Line

    6 months ago my boyfriends mum bought me a starter kit when I said I wanted to give up smoking. She purchased me a kit and herself and together we both tried to give up.

    Within days her battery stopped working and filter snapped. I on the other hand had my battery at least 3 months before purchasing a new one and have been happy with the product…yes the staff on the stalls in the shopping centres are ignorant and lazy whenever you have a problem but generally if an item has broken they have been happy to replace them even without proof of purchase.

    This was all fine up until a couple of weeks ago when I ordered a battery, some filters and liquid online. On arrival the battery wouldn’t work. They refused to send me a replacement until there ”faults” team had examined it. I offered to take it to one of their stalls to be replaced but apparently they wouldn’t do that…even thought I they have replaced items before.

    I returned the battery recorded delivery and told them that I was a loyal customer and had spent £100’s with them and wanted a new one sent asap they were so rude via email I just gave up and said I didn’t want a replacement just a refund. They confirmed that they would refund me the battery and cost of postage. Roughly £16.

    A day or so later a new battery arrived which I didn’t want as by this time I had purchased a kit from another brand…it was also faulty. I emailed them asking why this had happened and where was my refund. They advised that if I sent this battery back recorded delivery they would give me a refund. So due to there fault…twice…I was being asked to pay out another £6.00?

    How they can justify this…god knows. But to say the least I am thoroughly annoyed. They are a cowboy brand with an customer service. They have so much competition and yet they refuse to treat customers in the way they should. They take your money but then refuse to refund you! There are lots of other brands out there that have better ethics so don’t waste your money with VIP.

  44. james says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    Nothing
    Con
    where do i begin? they fall apart no customer service
    Bottom Line

    VIP is a total rip off faulty goods. customer service a joke i nearly ended up smoking again because of all the hassle with the company
    read the small print there policy is ( DOA dead on arrival) you have 48 hours to return goods

  45. Louise says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    None
    Con
    Not even to mention that the cigarette burn your lips constantly after using it a while.
    Bottom Line

    Worst costumer service I have ever been through. My cigarette started burning on my lip really badly and it was very painfull every time i took a puff. So I contacted the staff and he then told me to send it back to them so that they could replace me with a new one. And so I did, paid 5 pounds for package and posting and off it went. After that another lady came back and asked me where I bought it from and clearly it is a VIP make, turns out that my friend bought it from groupon and now the warranty is not enough, which her collegue couldv’e made clear right from the beginning before I was off spending 5 pounds to get no where. They had no explanation why the ciggarette started to give away burning in your mouth. Not enough that the battery kept dying ALL the time which makes it impossible to even bring it with you outside. The filters kept running out, I spend loads of time and money buying new filters which is way too pricy anyway. Now, all they are doing is sending back my BROKEN and highly dangerous product to me, but they refuse giving courtesy to replace me with a new one even though it’s a high health and safety risk as you can really hurt yourself with this product. I am so dissapointed on how they have treated me who is a regular costumer every other week…..

    Overall, product is terrible, gives you massive headache, battery dies super quick and you have to keep buying refills that keeps running out.

    Not worth it, don’t even bother. I am now going over to another brand!

  46. John says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Convenient and good taste.
    Con
    Variable quality - have had defective batteries and cartomisers - customer service just dismisses claims in my experience.
    Bottom Line

    Getting off the cigs is NOT just about the nicotine element, so patches etc never worked for me.
    The E-cig concept covers a lot of the aspects – holding something / drawing / inhaling / ‘hit’ on the back of the throat / taste etc.

    VIP E-cigs DO address a lot of these issues and def’ played a large part in getting me off the tobacco…….. BUT, quality is very variable and I have a large (20 or so ?) pile of defective batteries here – some useless within days of receiving them.
    I’ve also had bad batches of cartomisers – lasted no time at all, but complaints were essentially ‘dismissed’.
    Not cheap on a monthly basis – off the tobacco but now ‘hooked’ on these things, so not saving any money……… looking for a better product now.

  47. Mark baron says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    taste good
    Con
    atomisers only last 3/4 weeks battery fell apart after 6 weeks.no warranty?!!!
    Bottom Line

    The concept is good but it fell apart after a few weeks I popped into the vip store in Hyde where purchased from and explained my vip cigarette was at home and it fell apart I asked what to do!!! The smug shop assistant said there is no warranty as you could have over tightened it. I said you can say that without looking at it!!! The assistant seemed well versed in a simple short not my problem. Never go to vip premium price flash packaging no backup or customer services try Nicorett brand from tesco different league had faulty charger replaced on the spot.

  48. Louise says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    The Menthol Liquid
    Con
    Poor quality clearomisers
    Bottom Line

    Really disapointed paid for the starter kit which was a tenner cheaper online, then the clearomisers are rubish they dont keep screwed down on the bit which you suck and when u first use them u keep getting mouth fulls of liquid even after doing it step by step like i was told. The only good thing is the taste of the liquid, ive used the triple menthol and the RY4 smooth which are nice but the actual photon and clearomiser i am not impressed with at all!!

  49. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    It's quick, easy to use.
    Con
    Short battery life. Cartridges don't last as long as advertised. Flavour runs dry mid cartridge. Dud cartridges. The disposal ecig lasted just four puffs! I find I'm spending more and more on the cartridges to get the flavours. None of the available flavours match the ones in box.
    Bottom Line

    Took a bit of getting used to, but now I am I think it’s no different to the cigarettes and will need to wean myself off soon.
    Customer services is great and next day delivery is perfect.

  50. Ratings
    Pros
    Good flavour. Good vapour production.
    Con
    The batteries are pitiful. The cartomisers don't last long either!
    Bottom Line

    VIP were great when i first wanted to give up smoking. I made the switch and now haven’t had a real cigarette in over 2 years. So i thank them for that. However, i have since moved off of the ‘cigarette-like’ e-cigs and onto the ‘tank systems (sometimes called Shisha pens, eGo’s etc). I cannot tell you how much i prefer these!

    When i first bought from VIP i was told a fully charged battery would last over a day. This is complete nonsense. I get half a day out of a new battery if i’m lucky! And after a few charges the battery life gets shorter by the day!

    Now the cartomisers! Once again i was told they would last over a day. And to be fair the 2 in my starter kit did! Weirdly though (i have to be careful here!) all the ones i’ve had since have lasted about half that time (It’s almost as though they give you more in your first 2 to entice to back… ). And they certainly are NOT equivalent to 30-40 cigarettes!

    They do have decent vapour production, and i actually quite like the taste. They’re easy to charge (if you’re indoors and have a charger handy) and only take about 2 hours.

    As i said before, VIP are a great ‘first step’ in vaping, but if these aren’t for you, don’t let that put you off. There are a wide range of better quality products available at not much more than what you end up paying for these.

  51. Paul says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    None
    Con
    Item US but no replacement very bad service
    Bottom Line

    Found another supplier and product is fine and have stopped smoking,no thanks to VIP rubish

  52. Ratings
    Pros
    simple, easy torefilland a single recharge of the battery and juice lasts all day
    Con
    little bit heavybut thats not a real problem
    Bottom Line

    easy to habdle and carry around, cheep as in almost free, long lasting,pleasent ,fulfulling, 100% happy, still want to give up all together but this is a great help

  53. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Good when working
    Con
    When I had a faulty product there was no customer consideration
    Bottom Line

    I bought the VIP Photon Tank Premium Starter Kit. I had a problem where the atomiser came away from its base and all the e-liquid escaped so I had to use a new battery & atomiser. When I set it up as directed in the instructions when I inhaled the liquid failed to vaporise & e-liquid entered my mouth. Also, the e-liquid just leaked through the body of the device even though it was connected properly. This continued so I contacted VIP who’s reply was to say that their products are classed as disposable items & as such no refunds or replacements can be made.
    I was also told a similar story when a new mouth piece broke away when I screwed it onto the battery. These products are expensive & should be supported by appropriate customer support.

  54. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    cheap save you a lot of money great smoke last ages
    Con
    none
    Bottom Line

    i switched from the minuete I started on the vip feel better on there refills 5 for a tenner they last me 10 days for 10 pound good value cause you want to save monet too really fast delivery

  55. Alison Maclean says:  
    Ratings
    Pros
    I no longer smoke during the day
    Con
    the battery life isnt very long so you need two
    Bottom Line

    I want to completely stop smoking but at the moment I smoke normal cigs at night, I love these ecigs especially the American tobacco and the mixed ones, I have although had a few that havent lasted long, I dont know if I needed a new battery or if it was just a dodgy box, i have cut down my smoking by half and dont even think about a real cigarette during the day because I have the kit I will be sticking with these as it would be too expensive now to change and the delivery is very fast too, hopefully in a few weeks I will not be smoking at all, I just need to put my mind to it. so all in all a great e-cig just wishing the battery lasted longer and the cartomisers all lasted the same length of time, if I have any more dodgy ones I will be sending them back and hopefully get them replaced

  56. Ryan Warner says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    didnt need a real cigarette whilst using it
    Con
    customer service when a problem nil, offered gesture of good will if i buy more but why would i spend more with them when they send faulty goods. price was good until you look at only getting 60% useage
    Bottom Line

    When products faulty VIP don’t want to do anything except offer “gesture of goodwill” if you order MORE goods from them. Surely they don’t expect me to spend more money with them when I have only had a 60% usage of what I have already purchased from them (4 of 5 cartridges in the second box didn’t work properly). WILL FIND ALTERNATIVE PRODUCT

  57. Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Tastes OK to begin with.
    Con
    Seems to run out of smoke after about 50 puffs.
    Bottom Line

    Feels and looks OK. But does not live up to the claims of how many cigs a day it replicates.

  58. Ratings
    Pros
    kills all cravings feels like a real smoke and also tastes really nice . maybe nicer then cigs
    Con
    battery power is not so great once charged a few times
    Bottom Line

    i ad a box of 5 filters for just over a week i was very surprised as i smoked 20 a day for 11 years .
    i would defo recommend this product its very helpful , with this i dont think i will ever look back .
    thanks VIP 🙂

  59. Mark Bowyer says:  
    Ratings
    Overall
    Price
    Flavor
    Vapor Production
    Build Quality
    Customer Service
    Shipping Speed
    Recommend?
    Pros
    Good vapour production, fairly wide choice of flavours, economical
    Con
    Need a spare battery as no charging case available yet.
    Bottom Line

    As mentioned, taste is a very personal thing, but I really like the USA Tobacco flavour as it has that slightly roasted hit. Gives just the right amount of vapour and throat hit to simulate a tobacco cigarette. A wider range of flavours is available compared to some other cartridge based brands. VIP also sell liquid based systems for those who prefer them. Battery life could be better, as a 15-20 a day smoker, I charge it every evening. Heavier smokers will quickly need a spare battery, although these are reasonably priced. It would be nice if they added a PCC to the range, although their hard case has room for a spare battery. Overall I am very happy with this product, especially after trying some of the disposable e-cigarettes available.

Leave a Review

1. Rate this product ( Please make a selection for ALL star categories for your ratings to be registered. Thanks! )

Overall
Price
Flavor
Vapor Production
Build Quality
Customer Service
Shipping Speed
Recommend?


2. Summary (Summarize your review in one line. 10 characters minimum; required)


3. Pros (The things I love about this product... If any! 10 characters minimum; required)


4. Cons (The things I don't like so much about this product... If any! 10 characters minimum; required)


5. What cigarettes do you / did you smoke?


6. How many did you smoke per day?


7. Do you still smoke? If so how many per day?


8. Its all in the detail... (Explain in as much detail as you want what you love and hate about this product. Make sure to cover the product's features, functionality and how it has changed your tobacco smoking habits!)





Disclaimer: Ecighunter displays banners and may also have affiliate links in some content. Please check out our full disclaimer for more info